Conversations with Kids

  • Me: I think I’m gonna sell you to the gypsies.
    Isaac: NO! Sell Elijah! 
    Me: He’s not even here! (He’s at his grandma’s house right now)
    Isaac: Okay, sell Thomas then.
    Me: How much should I ask for him?
    Isaac: How about 50 bucks?
    Me: 50 bucks? That’s the worth of your brother?
    Isaac: Okay okay, 9 bucks.
    Me: 9?! It’s going down considerably.
    Isaac: Don’t worry, 9 is more than 8 AND 7. 
    Me: Well, you’re right about that. 

     

    Thomas found out he’s getting glasses yesterday. 
    Me: When I was a kid I always wanted glasses!
    Thomas: So, basically, I’m living your childhood dream?
    Me: I guess so, in a way.
    Thomas: I’ll try not to rub it in.

One comment on “Conversations with Kids

  1. Clarita says:

    What great conversations! It sounds like they have a funny sense of humor like their mother. ha! 🙂 I love this!

Leave a Reply

