Things I love

When one of the boys sneaks in bed with me overnight and snuggles. (But don’t tell them I love it!)

When one of the boys says or does something funny and I look across the room to make eye contact with Steven. That “did you HEAR that!?” Moment we are having simultaneously. Can’t beat that.

Finding $10 in your coat pocket from last winter.

Chap stick. I have various kinds and flavors, on my person, and stashed throughout my house.

The few precious hours (or minutes) the gas tank is on Full.

Making dinner and seeing that everyone has cleaned their plate, and/or wants seconds. Or thirds.

A stocked refrigerator. Mine is sparse right now.

A report card with all A’s or all A’s and B’s.

Seeing my “to file” pile at work dwindle down to almost nothing.

Laughing.

Sleeping.

What’s something you love right now?

19 comments on “Things I love

  1. mrswrangler says:

    The little unexpected moments with my husband that touches my heart the most.

  2. autumnstrength says:

    Drinking a pint of cold Jersey Milk 5% fat 🙂

  3. 4kidsonemom says:

    Every night the kids crawl into bed with me while I read. It ends up being a giggle fest and someone always gets stuck twisted up in the blankets, or falls off the bed! How Nick always comes up to me and let’s me sniff his hair when he gets out of the shower (he knows I love clean hair :)) The first sip of hot coffee in the morning, the way my husband hugs me when he gets home from work, the first couple of minutes when I crawl into bed and feel the heaviness of all the layers of warm blankets. Aaahhh!

  4. April says:

    My favorite thing right now are my clean porches that will soon be covered with pumpkins and flowers. AND I don’t have to make dinner tonight! Was this a contest? Do I win?

  5. tessfull2 says:

    Coffee on a chilly morning, football nights with my brother & family, fuzzy socks

  6. Shannon says:

    Coffee. Fall leaves. A clean house. (that lasts only a minute) A happy baby. Thinking pink for you. 🙂

  7. Happy healthy kids (because some of them have been sick lately, I realized how much I take that for granted. Autumn decor. Pumpkin goodness. Falling into bed with freshly washed sheets. Friendships. Flowers and cards arriving at my door!

  8. Luci says:

    posts from Beth, morning coffee, hugs, hearing my kids sing together

  9. Elizabeth says:

    I get to go on a date with Jeff tonight. Iced Coffee I’m ironically drinking next to my wood burning stove to warm up. 😉 My wood burning stove. All the leaves on the ground…they look so pretty.
    Just like you..Chapstick! Oh how I love chapstick. 🙂

    Happy Friday Beth.

  10. jennie z says:

    Oh, I love this list. Extra $10 sounds great! I love sleeping in on Saturday mornings.

Leave a Reply

