Just an Average Tuesday Night

20140107-225217.jpg

20140107-225234.jpg

20140107-225242.jpg

20140107-225259.jpg

20140107-225308.jpg

I finished up a long work day by watching an episode of NCIS. I’m still two behind. Have I ever mentioned I’m half in love with Mark Harmon? I am. Just kidding, I’m actually 75% in love with him.

Christmas has come and gone. I had this random photo of the boys lighting the advent wreath. We had to assign turns lighting. Oliver always gets to blow out the candles. It’s his thing. If you’re around with a candle, don’t show him. He’ll blow it out.

Boys will be boys, whatever that means. Maybe it means climbing in skywalk windows? Although I’m not a boy and if I was 25 years younger and not pregnant and my dad was that cool, I might have gotten up there too.

I don’t really have a lot to report right now. Unless you count the fact that I ate 1/3 a container of ricotta cheese while sitting in the school car line to pick up the boys today. I had gotten it at Kroger with the specific intent of eating it right then. I even bought a box of plastic spoons in preparation.

My friend watched the boys while I had a board meeting this evening. I knew she was going to have fun when Alex came out of his room dressed up as Dr.Who right before I left. I was not wrong.

Today the temperature exceeded freezing. I’ve never been so happy in all my life to see 32 degrees. If you’re still stuck in the negatives, I’m here to tell you there’s hope, there’s light at the end if the freezing tunnel. I’ve seen it with my own eyes.

14 comments on “Just an Average Tuesday Night

  1. mrswrangler says:

    Looks like your boys know how to have fun.

  2. jennie says:

    It is CRAZY how cold it has been this winter!!

    Madison sounds like oliver….always blowing out the candles.

    I enjoy your blog….xoxo!

  3. Luci says:

    Always fun to read here. I came by because I wanted to check again what kind of things you put in your window jar. Noteworthy things. Glad I found the answer. šŸ™‚

    So glad you had a good cheese break. We have a few people around here that are always blowing candles out too. They may even know better.

  4. So congrats are in order. Man, I’ve missed so much with you. šŸ˜‰
    Who doesn’t love Mark Harmon? He’s still handsome after all these years.

  5. Cindy says:

    that stuck in the negatives, there’s hope blah blah could really be unpacked with a spiritual emphasis. šŸ™‚ it’s warmed up to over 30 around here. too. can’t do the negatives for very long. in any sense. ha. boys in windows? soon there’ll be six. love it.

  6. wildflowersp says:

    Reblogged this on wildflowersp and commented:
    Hi

  7. amber says:

    mark harmon is a cutie!!
    and i remember that day you ate the ricotta…
    i think i got a text! ;))

Leave a Reply

