Baby Shower

Baby Shower

On the 22nd my sister Ronda gave me a baby shower. What fun it was! A friend of mine from Texas flew in and spent some of our spring break with us, so she and her sweet baby rode up to the shower with me and my Oliver.

That blanket I’m holding, my Mom made it. She used a skein of yarn that belonged to my Mema. Mema always made a blanket for the Great Grandchildren. She died in 2010. How special that mom found her yarn. Not only did she find it, she only found one and had to go find yarn that matched it, and she successfully did that. Who knows when Mema actually bought that yarn.

I pretty much have everything that we need to have this baby now. That’s saying a lot because we basically had nothing for a baby. As you well know, I’d had my tubes tied so as Oliver outgrew items, I was happily disposing of them to others and passing them along anywhere but at our house. We were done with this whole baby thing. On to big kids!

But now, now we are back in babyland. And we’re set. And God has provided for the miracle He gave us.

Since it’s April, I can officially say we’re having a baby THIS MONTH. What?! Is it just me or did this fly by?? Maybe because we weren’t expecting it?? I don’t know, but I’m happy, I’m excited. I can’t wait to meet Jude. I already know he’s a mover and a shaker. And he likes to give his Mama heartburn.

Over and out.

15 comments on “Baby Shower

  1. Miriam says:

    Congratulations! I have a big age gap between my kids- my oldest is 23 and my youngest is 8 🙂

  2. LOVE the blanket and LOVE the story behind it. That is totally awesome–another wonderful gift from Abba. I’m excited for y’all…and Jude. He’ll have this wonderful family and this great story of his miracle conception. So cool. Take care of yourself. hugs.

  3. mrswrangler says:

    Best of luck with delivery.

  4. jennie z says:

    I love the blanket story….How sweet of your mom!

    Yay for a spring baby!! 🙂

  5. allofgrace7 says:

    Congratulations! I got pregnant after having my tubes tied also, and when we didn’t have any insurance, who needs maternity insurance after having your tubes tied?? God provides!

  6. Shanda says:

    OH, that was so thoughtful of your mom to make the blanket. I’m so glad you have everything for baby Jude. Happy New Baby Month!!!! I can’t wait to see the first pictures. xo

  7. Amber says:

    It’s not just you.. The time HAS flown by!! Can’t believe it’s this month!! So happy you’re feeling ready- can’t wait to see this little guy!

  8. tessfull2 says:

    Will be anxiously awaiting the news of the arrival of Jude! The blanket will be such a precious keepsake indeed.

Leave a Reply

