Grateful

Our sweet baby Jude was born Friday, at 7:49 am. He weighed 6lbs 9 oz and was 19 .5 inches long. He is adorable and a total joy. He’s had some breathing trouble and developed a pneumothorax, or hole in his lung. He’s currently at children’s hospital and I’m hanging out here too pumping so he can be fed in a tube until I can pick him up and nurse him myself. (After chest tube comes out)

In all the excitement and stress, one thing has been made clear. God is providing. I can’t even count the people who have prayed, given money, made a meal for our family, spoken encouraging words, let me come shower at their house, pushed my wheelchair, sent snacks, babysat my children, and just flat out became the hands and feet of Jesus for us. I may be sleep deprived, missing my big kids, exhausted, recovering from surgery, and a little nuts, but I know that God loves his children and provides for them. Of that there is no doubt. I can’t wait to unite our whole family altogether in one room. Ha!

20140430-091753.jpg

20140430-091800.jpg

20140430-091820.jpg

7 comments on “Grateful

  1. It was evident from the ‘get go’ as we say here that Abba wanted Jude for your family. He will continue to provide. Grateful along with you. Prayers, love and hugs. He is adorable, a blessing to your already lovely family.

  2. Kim says:

    AWW I’ve been checking in on you, and was happy to see an update~
    I hope little Jude gets better soon, and I hope your healing nicely, I remember my c section with Mia It was such a bad pain, and hard to recover, I hope you heal faster then I did….
    He is a cutie! AND SOOO tiny!
    Thinking of you! Kim

  3. Kim says:

    I can’t find a contact button to send a note, but I wanted to send a little something and wonder if you could send me your address
    jmrekab at yahoo .com
    :O)

  4. mrswrangler says:

    Glad you little one is here. Prayers for his healing.

  5. Jude is just so darling! I’m so sorry it’s been such a rough week for you and he both… I cannot wait to see a picture of him in your arms! xo

  6. Amber says:

    Welcome to the world sweet Jude!!
    I love you already.
    Now if I only had a daughter for YOU to marry. ;))

    hugs, Beth.

Leave a Reply

