What was I doing again?

Oh yeah. I was nursing a cute baby. Looking after a “blush of boys” (that’s a real phrase).
Plotting when I can catch a few winks.
Doing laundry one handed.
Recovering from surgery.
Making coffee. Not getting to it before the pot shuts off. Reheating a cup of it in the microwave, which reminded me of my Mema, and made me cry, again.
Figuring out where to put the pack and play.
Making sure no one feels forgotten or replaced by the new baby.
Worrying about whether I can do this whole mom of six thing.
Remembering that I actually can’t.
Being reminded that I must have faith that although I cannot do this thing, my God can and He will indeed get me and all of us, through it. One way or another.
Holding and marveling at a little tiny, living, breathing, miracle.
That’s what I was doing.

20140509-152447.jpg

20140509-152458.jpg

20140509-152507.jpg

20140509-152515.jpg

20140509-152534.jpg

20140509-152541.jpg

20140509-152550.jpg

11 comments on “What was I doing again?

  1. Shannon says:

    Love this. So very true, we can’t do this mom thing on our own, no matter how many we have.
    Cute band of brothers you have!

  2. jo says:

    May God bless you and your beautiful family of boys!

  3. mrswrangler says:

    What cute boys you have.

  4. Oh I love this. I think of you often, wondering how things are going. 🙂

  5. love it. love and hugs….and prayers.

  6. what is wrong with me? 🙂 your texts and pictures and now this post have all been making the tears come. i’m not actually “auntie” but i am so stinkin proud of you and your “blush of boys” that i’m feeling like one. sweet post, oh my. never did those things with 6 but i understood every bit.

    happy mother’s day to you dear friend! enjoy your day and family! i love you!

  7. Kim says:

    AAWW It looks like he is fitting right in, Love the picture of all 6 of them!
    Take care friend! Happy mothers day today!

  8. Momto9 says:

    Those first few months are tough! Who am I kidding… Having six kids will always be tough! You are doing so good at this mama thing!

Leave a Reply

