Slices of Life

When Isaac got out of the car at school this morning, he just grabbed up his things, leaned as he was opening the door, and tumbled right out onto the ground. He was fine. If anyone is going to trip and fall in our family, it’s gonna be him.

When Oliver returned home from his first day at preschool he was all abuzz about playing and snack time. He likes his teacher. As we were eating lunch, he announced that everyone has to wear a shirt at preschool. I prefer not knowing if he learned that himself, or if another kid prompted that lesson.

We missed Alex’s jr high open house tonight. I’m still technically radioactive from last week. It’s like a little dark rain cloud following me around reminding me to use plastic utensils, and hang out in the bathroom to wait and flush twice everytime. That is a real drag, I’ll tell ya. I’m not disappointed to not be going
to Alex’s classes on an abbreviated bell schedule, though.

Steven has baby duty, all week, all night by himself. I can’t share a bed. In case you didn’t know, Jude was my cosleeping buddy. Now he’s dad’s living room sleeping buddy for a whole week. I overheard him tell his friend he had new respect for me with this baby thing. I’ve been nursing babies round the clock, and going to work for years. He’s on day 4. He’s doing so well.

IMG_4898.JPG

IMG_4886.JPG

4 comments on “Slices of Life

  1. jo says:

    Wishing you the best. Love the last photo 🙂

  2. Shannon says:

    I laughed about so many things in this post! Your humor in life is inspiring, esp knowing that life is not a piece of cake for you right now! You go, girl!

  3. Such a sweet photo with Steven and Jude. We missed Trevor’s open house (senior year) b/c we are here at the farm.
    Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

