Tour Through Blogland

I was nominated to participate in the Tour Through Blogland by my friend Tessy, who blogs over at adoptingdivinemoments.com . I met her over on Xanga, (is that right?) and we have been internet friends ever since.

The whole tour through blogland involves me tagging a few more friends who will answer the same questions I’m about to answer and I can forward you on to their awesome blogs. However, I was a bad participant and didn’t get anyone lined up to tag yet. So if you read this and you’d like to be spotlighted let me know, and I’ll reblog and introduce you to the tour. I used to be such a rule follower, and have my life all together. I’d have done this CORRECTLY back then, what happened to me?? ha.

1) What am I working on?
Right now I have a favorite childhood memory post in the works in the back of my mind. I’m trying to decide what angle I want to take with that.

2) How does my work differ from others in it’s genre?
Total honesty? I don’t know what genre my work is considered. Mom blog? Random writings? Occasional bits of other stuff?

3) Why do I write/create what I do?
Writing is a creative outlet for me. Sometimes I plan but most often I just write whatever comes to me. I’ve had a few posts that got me up in the middle of the night to go write them. Most are not that important, but a few have been.

4) How does my writing/creating process work?
It’s different every time and largely depends on where I am when I get that urge to write. Sometimes it’s on my phone, sometimes it’s on the computer after everyone’s in bed. Sometimes it’s in between soothing a baby and making dinner You never know!

Leave a Reply

